Filter by
  • Johnnie A

    GILBERT, SC | 2015 Chevrolet Suburban
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 25, 2022
    When doing business with Herlong I get the home town, personal feeling of the old days.

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    August 28, 2022
    Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
  • Peggy S

    Cross Hill, SC | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 17, 2022
    Service was excellent!

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    August 19, 2022
    Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
  • Charles A

    LEXINGTON, SC | 2018 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 29, 2022
    During the visit to the Service Department for radio issue which had gone on for 2 months, I was expecting a diagnostic test to be performed. Instead, the worker came back into the waiting area after only 10 minutes to inform me the problem was because my antenna was missing. I was charged the full price, $125, for a diagnostic test which they did not have time to perform. After speaking to the Service Manager, he refused to compromise and refund the money. They claimed they had no antenna in stock, but tried one on the truck. My radio did not appear to have been touched b/c my screen was not changed, and it was still on a foreign language. I am only English speaking. This incident led to an instant severe headache, anxiety, and raised blood pressure. I ended up spending the following night in the Emergency Room b/c my symptoms only worsened over the day despite taking medications and resting. After my health event, an employee refunded my money. My son had removed the antenna only one week prior to haul his kayak, and I forgot to put it back on the truck. The problem with the radio did not stop after putting the antenna back on. It was still muting calls, dropping calls, and changing stations even after being put on wifi at home and systems updated by my daughter. By the way, we have previously purchased this truck and my wife's care from this dealership. I passed closer dealerships to go to this one in particular thinking I would get better service.
  • Courtney M

    LEESVILLE, SC | 2019 Chevrolet Blazer
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 22, 2022
    Travis in service is great to work with

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    June 23, 2022
    Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Travis here at Herlong Chevrolet Buick, INC! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!
  • Melton G

    Gilbert, SC | 2018 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 8, 2022
    Price is high for oil change

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    June 10, 2022
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts.
  • Joann K

    Monetta, SC | 2020 Chevrolet Impala
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 19, 2022
    I am always treated with utmost kind and courteous service. When I have service appointment the time is always what I expect. Very prompt.

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    May 20, 2022
    Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!
  • Donald D

    GREER, SC | 2022 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    May 10, 2022
    Very professional staff, excellent facility, family-owned business.

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    May 11, 2022
    Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Herlong Chevrolet Buick, INC. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
  • Cynthia S

    Batesburg, SC | 2015 Buick LaCrosse
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 25, 2022
    Went in for oil change and asked for team to look at tires to see if they needed replacing. Daughter was told all 4 tires had wire coming from them when in fact only 2 of them needed replacing (2 of the tires were just purchased 10 months ago and only 15k miles driven on them). She prepaid for 4 tires and didn't question the validity of the service centers recommendation. When she told me I took the car to another dealership to confirm what I already knew (only 2 tires needed replacing). Called Herlong back and attempted to discuss. Was told I could get a refund but would have to pay a restocking fee of 10%. I feel this is very unfair since we only needed 2 tires and I am clearly aware that the service manager could have waived this fee, but he insist the tires are bad. I am going back today 4-25-22 and hope I can get a better resolution. If not I will never bring any of my vehicles here for service again.

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    April 26, 2022
    Hi, it's upsetting to hear that your experience was anything but stellar. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (888) 402-2696 so we can work towards a resolution.
  • Jeanette J

    LEESVILLE, SC | 2015 Buick LaCrosse
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 23, 2022
    They changed the battery on my key fob because I told them my door was not opening properly. They gave me an estimate on tires which I will probably need soon. Good service.

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    April 24, 2022
    Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!
  • Charles P

    North Augusta, SC | 2020 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 11, 2022
    Just got oil changed

    Response from Herlong Chevrolet Buick

    April 12, 2022
    Hi. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!